Gauge gives you access to many settings to better manage your users. You can find your users settings by going to Manage > Users. To see a full list of all your users click on the "Open or Edit" user icon at the top of the page.
When you click on the edit icon of a user you will be brought to the user's settings. Here you can see your user's test history, program history, purchase history and more. This is also where you can delete or disable a users account.
Basic User Information
By clicking on the button that says "Edit this User's Basic Information" you can access simple user settings. You are able to edit your users time zone settings, language/country settings, and tell the system to not charge the user for tests.
User Access and Security Settings
You can edit a users security settings and access settings by clicking on the "Edit this User's Access and Security Settings.
User Access, Special Access Behaviors, and Security Settings
In this section, you can update the user's login name, force password updates, and activate or deactivate the user. You also have the option to make your user a Superuser which gives them advance access and administrative control to your Gauge site.
It's very important to limit the number of Superusers to a small number of trusted individuals.
This settings section is also where you can assign users content. To assign a user content click on the "Assign Content" drop-down menu. All of your available content will be listed here, you can check the tests or lessons that your user should see.
By default, our sites are set up so everyone has access to all your tests and content. Optionally you can limit what users can access by either Assigning or by their User Group Membership.
To access this feature go to Manage - Settings - Setup - Advanced Account Site Settings - see the Security tab. Go to the pull-down: 'Content Access - Limit by Assigned Setting', you can see the setting there. Turn this on and save.
Where you open a user's record under Manage - Users, edit their Access and Security Settings - here you can do the assign. Or, when you add a user - this setting is right on the add screen.
As a Superuser or admin, you also have the option to override certain settings like how many times a user can retake a test or override test time limits. These setting can be helpful if you need to make special accommodations for a user.
This section is also where you can add a user to any of your user groups or under the "User Group Membership Scheduled Group/Ungroup" you can automatically make a user a member of a user group at a predetermined date and hour. The feature then ungroups the user at another predetermined date and hour. This feature is useful if you want your users to only be able to take a test or program at a certain time.
You will also find Emailing and Administrative Behavior Settings here.
After any of your changes make sure to click the "Update Information" button to save.